Wyndham Championship, three new leaders

by   |  VIEW 1406

Wyndham Championship, three new leaders

There are three new leaders with a score of -9 from the 2022 Wyndham Championship after two laps. Brandon Wu, 25-year-old from Danville, California, in his first full season on the PGA Tour, 39-year-old Ryan Moore, 39-year-old with five wins and at least 12th place in all career majors, accompany 20-year-old South Korean Joohyung Kim, already two successes on the Asian Tour and a 2022 that, for consistency, so far is really worth framing, given that it has brought it to number 34 in the world.

Wyndham Championship, results

In this round that has been suspended (but only for obscurity, with very few possible variations and not high ranking), fourth place for another trio at a ratio of 2: 1 between USA and South Korea, and formed by Russell Henley, from former leader John Huh and from Sungjae Im, all at -8.

This kind of pattern ends with the seventh position at -7: the Americans are always two, Brian Stuard and Davis Riley, but together with them is the valid Indian Anirban Lahiri, who more than once has done good things on the PGA Tour.

Tenths at -6 Andrew Putnam, Blake McShea, Martin Trainer, Japanese Satoshi Kodaira and Australian Brett Drewett. Several excellent names are out of the cut: Irish Shane Lowry, USA Jason Dufner, English Justin Rose, his compatriot Matt Wallace, Slovak ex South African Rory Sabbatini, while he manages to save Will Zalatoris, who gains 70 positions he finds himself 39 ° also giving a show in large sections.

Wyndham Championship is a PGA Tour golf tournament held annually in Greensboro, North Carolina. Originally called the Greater Greensboro Open, it has changed names based on successive sponsors. The tournament, which traditionally took place in the fall, now takes place in August.

It is the last PGA Tour tournament before the start of the FedEx Cup play-offs. Sam Snead holds, with this tournament, two records of the PGA Tour which are still relevant in 2008: with 8 victories, he holds the record for the number of victories obtained in the same tournament of the PGA circuit. His last victory, obtained in 1965, also made him the oldest winner of a PGA Tour tournament.