Trevor Cone leads Barbasol Championship


Trevor Cone leads Barbasol Championship
Trevor Cone leads Barbasol Championship

As we get closer and closer to the start of the last Major of the season, the two weekly tournaments organized in collaboration between the PGA Tour and DP World Tour are about to close. Said of the Scottish Open (click here for the chronicle of the third round), there let's focus now on the Barbasol Championship ($3.8 million prize pool).

One round from the conclusion, the ranking is quite short.

Scottish Open, results

In command we find Trevor Cone. The American leaps to the lead climbing 13 positions thanks to a super round from -9 bogey free. Cone hoists himself to -17 (199 shots) and boasts a margin length on his compatriot Lucas Glover (photo) and on the Swede Vincent Norman.

-14 and fourth solo position for the French Adrian Sadder, followed by the English Nathan Ramsey and the South African Jayden Schaper a stroke away. On the par 72 course of the Keene Trace Golf Club of Nicholasvile (Kentucky, United States) the top ten in seventh position with the score of -13 are closed by the French Alexander Levy and David Ravetto, the English Daniel Brown, the Swede Marcus Kinhult, the Canadian Taylor Pendrith and American Grayson Murray.

Bad day for Adam Long, who slips from second to fourteenth place due to the daily -1 which makes him stationary at an overall -12. On Sunday evening space for the last and decisive round. The PGA Tour is an organization that curates major professional golf tours in the United States.

It is based in Ponte Vedra Beach, a suburb of Jacksonville, Florida. Its official name is written in all capital letters, i.e. "PGA TOUR". The PGA Tour became its own organization in 1968 when it split from the PGA of America, which is now primarily an association of golf professionals, such as instructors and club managers.

Tournament players first formed their own organization, the Association of Professional Golfers (APG). Later, in 1968, the players abolished the APG and agreed to operate as the PGA "Tournament Players Division", a fully autonomous division of the PGA, overseen by a new 10-member Tournament Policy Board. The name then officially changed to "PGA Tour" in 1975.

Pga Tour DP World Tour