Lydia Ko, seven penalties on the LPGA Tour

Even the harsh law of golf does not admit ignorance. Strawberry cup or major that it is

by Andrea Gussoni
SHARE
Lydia Ko, seven penalties on the LPGA Tour

Even the harsh law of golf does not admit ignorance. Strawberry cup or major that it is. Lydia Ko knows something about it, today number three in the world ranking but for years permanently among the strongest in the world. The ko took seven penalties in Ohio, in one of the LPGA races.

Lydia Ko, results

One like so many therefore the New Zealand. Too bad that on the rich curriculum he has the fact of being the youngest proette to have reached the first place in the Rolex Ranking and is the youngest winner of a major.

What serious crime will have ever stained? Of one of the most banal. In Dana Open 2023, in Sylvania, Ko placed when he couldn't. The climate had not been Clemente at the Highland Meadows Golf Club in the first three days of the race with a delay of almost four hours.

Logically in the first three laps the possibility of placing the ball along the entire route had been granted. On Sunday Jupiter Pluvio took a free day, improving the field conditions. From 18 they became only two holes where it was allowed to place, namely 1 and 10.

Unfortunately something at the communication level of the KO side did not work. His usual Caddie, David Jones, was not there. To "bring the bag" to the 26 -year -old touched his coach, Ted Oh. The case that no one has memorized the new Sunday rule, going on the pitch as if those of the previous days still were worth.

By ignoring the novelty, Lydia Ko placed as if nothing had happened to holes 3, 7 and 9. At 11 someone pointed out to him. So, ball in the hands since he is about to place again, he asked for the intervention of a Marshall. The official has done nothing but enforce the rule and, once all the holes were reconstructed, he sanctioned the proette with two hole penalties.

Ko in fact violated the rule 14.7a for playing the ball from a wrong place. At 11 a single blow of penalty for having intentionally raised or touched the ball or caused the movement (rule 9.4b). Moral of the fairy tale: goodbye dreams of glory.

The New Zealand has marked two double Bogey at 3 and 7 while the nine became a triple Bogey. The total of the day was a bad 78 and a +7 final. The victory went to the Swedish Linn Grant (-21), climbed to the fore for events related to Covid.

nche the harsh law of golf does not admit ignorance. Strawberry cup or major that it is. Lydia Ko knows something about it, today number three in the world ranking but for years permanently among the strongest in the world. The ko took seven penalties in Ohio, in one of the LPGA races.

One like so many therefore the New Zealand. Too bad that on the rich curriculum he has the fact of being the youngest proette to have reached the first place in the Rolex Ranking and is the youngest winner of a major. What serious crime will have ever stained? Of one of the most banal.

In Dana Open 2023, in Sylvania, Ko placed when he couldn't. The climate had not been Clemente at the Highland Meadows Golf Club in the first three days of the race with a delay of almost four hours. Logically in the first three laps the possibility of placing the ball along the entire route had been granted.

On Sunday Jupiter Pluvio took a free day, improving the field conditions. From 18 they became only two holes where it was allowed to place, namely 1 and 10. Unfortunately something at the communication level of the KO side did not work.

His usual Caddie, David Jones, was not there. To "bring the bag" to the 26 -year -old touched his coach, Ted Oh. The case that no one has memorized the new Sunday rule, going on the pitch as if those of the previous days still were worth.

By ignoring the novelty, Lydia Ko placed as if nothing had happened to holes 3, 7 and 9. At 11 someone pointed out to him. So, ball in the hands since he is about to place again, he asked for the intervention of a Marshall. The official has done nothing but enforce the rule and, once all the holes were reconstructed, he sanctioned the proette with two hole penalties.

Ko in fact violated the rule 14.7a for playing the ball from a wrong place. At 11 a single blow of penalty for having intentionally raised or touched the ball or caused the movement (rule 9.4b). Moral of the fairy tale: goodbye dreams of glory.

The New Zealand has marked two double Bogey at 3 and 7 while the nine became a triple Bogey. The total of the day was a bad 78 and a +7 final. The victory went to the Swedish Linn Grant (-21), climbed to the fore for events related to Covid.

Lydia Ko Lpga Tour
SHARE