Liv, Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers GC win

"Last year really left a bad taste in our mouths"

by Andrea Gussoni
Liv, Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers GC win
© Quinn Harris / Getty Images Sport

Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers GC inaugurated the 2023 LIV Golf League by lifting the team trophy. On Sunday, they concluded their 14-tournament season with the league's biggest prize: the Team Championship. Thanks to Anirban Lahiri's spectacular bogey free round, the consistent play of Charles Howell III and Paul Casey, and Captain DeChambeau's compelling performance on the back nine, the Crushers GC won by two shots over Range Goats GC.

Torque GC placed third, while defending champions 4Aces GC had to settle for fourth place. DeChambeau found his form midway through the season and won two individual titles, with the Crushers winning in Chicago. They managed to reach the top at Trump National Doral, with an overall score of -11.

Bryson DeChambeau, results

“Last year really left a bad taste in our mouths,” DeChambeau said as he celebrated with his teammates on the 18th green of the iconic Blue Monster course. “I can't be happier with this team of mine.

I have no words right now. These guys are the best." For Sunday's finals, all 48 players from 12 teams competed in a single round of stroke play, with scores counting towards the team rankings. The four winners of the semi-finals competed for places 1st to 4th, while the teams defeated in the semi-finals competed for places 5th to 8th.

The first four were: 1. CRUSHERS GC (-11): Anirban Lahiri 65, Bryson DeChambeau 67, Charles Howell III 72, Paul Casey 73. Prize money: $14,000,000 2. RANGEGOATS GC (-9): Bubba Watson 67, Talor Gooch 70, Thomas Pieters 70, Harold Varner III 72.

Prize pool: $8,000,000 3. GC COUPLE (-6): Joaquin Niemann 66, David Puig 71, Sebastián Muñoz 72, Mito Pereira 73. Prize money: $6,000,000 4. 4ACES GC (PAR): Peter Uihlein 69, Patrick Reed 71, Pat Perez 73, Dustin Johnson 75.

Prize money: $4,000,000 The final event of the 2023 season will be held this week from October 20th to 22nd, with $50 million up for grabs. This is the most important tournament of the LIV Golf League: the Team Championship at the iconic Trump National Doral.

Two days of intense match play, followed by the exciting championship round with stroke play formula. The event features 13 major champions with a total of 25 victories, including reigning PGA Championship winner and five-time Major champion Brooks Koepka, 2022 Open champion Cameron Smith, six-time Major winner and member of World Golf Hall of Famer Phil Mickelson, the U.S.

champion Open 2020 Bryson DeChambeau, two-time Major winners Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson and Martin Kaymer and many more. The LIV Golf Team Championship is a unique event played over 3 rounds with all 12 teams competing in an exciting head-to-head to determine the 2023 LIV Golf Team champion.

Trump National Doral, one of the most iconic golf resorts in the region, a blend of history and tradition. It is a true tropical oasis opened in 1962 as the Doral Hotel and Country Club. While preserving past traditions, today the Doral has been completely modernized and hosts four uniquely designed courses, including the famous "Blue Monster".

The tournament can be followed for free live and on demand via LIV Golf Plus. LIV Golf Plus is available for download on iOS, Android, FireTV and on

Bryson Dechambeau