Kramer Hickok and Satoshi Kodaira leaders

by   |  VIEW 2134

Kramer Hickok and  Satoshi Kodaira leaders

In Cromwell, Connecticut (USA), with a partial of 63 (-7) the American Kramer Hickok and the Japanese Satoshi Kodaira lead the Travelers Championship leaderboard with a shot ahead of the American Talor Gooch, third with 64 (-6 ).

On the route of the TPC River Highlands (par 70), in the PGA Tour tournament, after the 4 / o place at the US Open (his absolute debut in a Major), Guido Migliozzi is 45 / o with 69 (-1) alongside, among others, by Bryson DeChambeau, Brooks Koepka and Phil Mickelson.

For the Vicenza player, who started from hole 10, one birdie and three bogeys in the first nine. Then, in the "back nine", the redemption with three birdies (one of which to close).

Kramer Hickok, Travelers Championship

Complicated start for Francesco Molinari, only 126 / o with 73 (+3) and at risk of elimination.

The Turin player, 13 / o at the US Open, was unable to score even a birdie and, after a bogey (at 4) he tripped over a heavy double bogey at 17. The reigning champion Dustin Johnson, who aims to regain world leadership, is instead 76 / o (par).

And now the second round is already decisive with Chicco Molinari called to comeback to avoid the exit to the cut and the Vicenza Migliozzi determined to follow up on the last, great results. The field for this year’s Olympic men's golf competition has been announced, with newly crowned U.S.

Open Champion Jon Rahm among the players set to tee up at Kasumigaseki Country Club in Japan from July 29 – August 1. Rahm, who is making his first appearance in the Olympics, is one of several Major champions competing in Japan, joining Rory McIlroy, Shane Lowry, Francesco Molinari, Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, Bryson DeChambeau and Collin Morikawa.

Morikawa, who captured the 2020 PGA Championship, is one of four players competing from the United States, the most of any nation at this year’s games. “I’m so excited. It’s going to be one of the best things of my life,” said Morikawa after tying for fourth in the U.S.

Open on Sunday. “To think back that I was an amateur two years ago, literally two years ago, and to be on this team and to be heading to Tokyo puts a smile on my face”. The 60-man field also features a number of further European Tour winners, including Marc Leishman and Cameron Smith (Australia), Thomas Pieters (Belgium), Ashun Wu (China), Rasmus Hojgaard and Joachim B.

Hansen (Denmark), Paul Casey and Tommy Fleetwood (England), Sami Valimaki (Finland), Victor Perez and Antoine Rozner (France), Guido Migliozzi (Italy), Ryan Fox (New Zealand), Garrick Higgo and Christiaan Bezuidenhout (South Africa) and Alex Noren (Sweden).

And one thing that will be guaranteed is a new set of medal winners, as neither 2016 Gold Medal winner Justin Rose, Silver Medallist Henrik Stenson or Bronze Medallist Matt Kuchar made it into the field for this year’s competition.

The replacement list was also determined and has already been utilised after several players have withdrawn: Among the changes, Tommy Fleetwood has replaced Tyrrell Hatton, Christiaan Bezuidenhout has replaced Louis Oosthuizen, and Hurly Long replaced Martin Kaymer.