Roland Garros seeding: Djokovic leads, Nadal to the farewell?

The Serbian champion will try to confirm the title won in 2023

by Lorenzo Ciotti
Roland Garros seeding: Djokovic leads, Nadal to the farewell?
© Clive Brunskill / Staff Getty Images Sport

The Roland Garros promises to be highly anticipated for millions of tennis fans due to the many different ideas it will offer. Rafael Nadal's come back, the wait for Novak Djokovic, the physical doubts about Jannik Sinner and Carlos Alcaraz, the fight between Iga Swiatek and Aryna Sabalenka. Sinner is expected to fly to Paris by tomorrow but it remains to be seen whether he will participate in the tournament, following the hip injury suffered at the Monte Carlo Rolex Masters.

Rafael Nadal
Rafael Nadal© Clive Mason / Staff Getty Images Sport

Meanwhile, the list and order of seeds for the tournament has been made official, starting with seed No.1, Novak Djokovic.
Djokovic and Sinner will only be able to clash in the final while the semifinal is scheduled for them against one of Carlos Alcaraz or Alexander Zverev. A possible quarter-final clash with Medvedev who could challenge one of Sinner, Djokovic and Alcaraz. A tournament where we need to pay attention to the so-called outsiders and never before have tennis players like Stefanos Tsitsipas, Alexander Zverev or the Norwegian Casper Ruud had a great opportunity.

Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic© Clive Mason / Staff Getty Images Sport

A stage where in addition to the big names there are outsiders positioned in a very dangerous way on the circuit, from Tsitsipas and Rune to Humbert and much more.

Roland Garros Entry List:

Novak Djokovic
Jannik Sinner
Carlos Alcaraz
Alexander Zverev
Daniil Medvedev
Andrey Rublev
Casper Ruud
Hubert Hurkacz
Stefanos Tsitsipas
Grigor Dimitrov
Alex De Minaur
Taylor Fritz
Holger Rune
Tommy Paul
Ben Shelton
Hugh Humbert
Nicolas Jarry
Karen Khachanov
Alexander Bublik
Sebastian Baez
Felix Auger Aliassime
Adrian Mannarino
Francisco Cerundolo
Alejandro Tabilo
Frances Tiafoe
Tallon Griekspoor
Sebastian Korda
Tomas Martin Etcheverry
Lorenzo Musetti
Arthur Phils
Mariano Navone
Cameron Norrie

Roland Garros