ATP Finals: Novak Djokovic vs Kei Nishikori. Who wins?

by   |  VIEW 4100
ATP Finals: Novak Djokovic vs Kei Nishikori. Who wins?

By winning all his Round Robin matches, Novak Djokovic has clinched the year-end No.1 for the 3rd time in the last 4 years, having “failed” only in 2013, when he finished at No.2. Novak has lost only 9 games in beating Marin Cilic, 6-1, 6-1, Stan Wawrinka 6-3, 6-0, and Tomas Berdych 6-2, 6-2 and broke the record for fewest games lost during the Round Robin stage, which was previously held by John McEnroe and Ivan Lendl, with 14.

Check all the other ATP Finals records here. In his previous 4 appearances in the ATP Finals last 4, Djokovic has only lost once, in 2010, to Roger Federer.

The Serb is aiming at equaling Ilie Nastase`s and Ivan Lendl`s record of three consecutive titles, having won in the last two editions of the tournament as well as in 2008. Nole is currently on a 13 matches winning streak at the ATP Finals and, should he win the trophy, he would beat the record for most consecutive wins, 14, shared by Ivan Lendl and Roger Federer.

Djokovic is also on a 30 matches winning streak indoors, his last loss coming at the hands of Sam Querrey at the Paris Masters 1000, back in 2012.