Announced: Two of the three cities set to host ATP Cup in 2020

by   |  VIEW 1873
Announced: Two of the three cities set to host ATP Cup in 2020

More details have been announced about the ATP Cup that will take place in Australia from 3 to 12 January 2020. Sydney is set to host the finals of the new tennis event that will feature 24 national teams and a total of more 100 men's players.

Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic and all the other players appear on the tournament's promotion. Sydney currently hosts an ATP 250 and WTA Premier event, and it's unknown whether the women's event will continue to be played.

The same thing can be said for Brisbane, as it will host several matches and as with Sydney, the status of the WTA event it hosts is unknown at this point. The Sydney Olympic Tennis Center will undergo major renovations, including the construction of a new roof on the Ken Rosewall Arena and Court No.

1. The ATP President Chris Kermode said: 'The first week of the season is when the players want to play and that’s why the tournament has their strong support. By staging the event with Tennis Australia, which is renowned for its experience as an outstanding event promoter, we know that the tournament will be a great success from year one.'

Tennis Australia chief executive Craig Tiley added: 'We want to build on the great tennis we have in Australia. The timing is right for expansion. We want more players rewarded, more opportunities for them, more opportunities for fans to get to see them .

more global exposure for the sport.' ALSO READ: Kei Nishikori: 'Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Djokovic are on another level'