ATP Marseille - Entry List: Khachanov, Coric and Tsitsipas to play

by   |  VIEW 2661
ATP Marseille - Entry List: Khachanov, Coric and Tsitsipas to play

The 27th edition of the Open 13 Provence in Marseille will take place at the Palais des sports de Marseille between February 18-24 and it gathers some of the best indoor players that will fight for the title. Boris Becker, Guy Forget, Thomas Enqvist, Yevgeny Kafelnikov, Roger Federer, Gilles Simon, Andy Murray, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, Robin Soderling, Juan Martin del Potro have all won the title here and the latest name on the list is the young Russian Karen Khachanov who will be in Marseille to defend the title.

Karen will have to work hard to lift another Open 13 Provence trophy, fighting against Borna Coric, the Australian Open semi-finalist Stefanos Tsitsipas, David Goffin, Hyeon Chung and Denis Shapovalov who should be among the favorites as well.

Also, the three-time champion Jo-Wilfried Tsonga will use protected ranking to enter the draw at one of his favorite tournaments and we should expect a lot from him if he finds his level from Brisbane and Melbourne. After the withdrawal of Andy Murray, Tomas Berdych has secured the place in the main draw as well, competing in Marseille for the eighth time and seeking the title after losing the final to Tsonga six years ago.

The two-time champion Gilles Simon and Gael Monfils should be in contention as well in front of the home crowd and the event promises to offer a great mixture of youth and experience. Fernando Verdasco, Marton Fucsovics, Jeremy Chardy, Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Benoit Paire are all capable of delivering good tennis under the roof and we will see some exciting matches right from the opening round. Marseille entry list:

#11 Karen Khachanov (RUS)  
#12 Borna Coric  (CRO)  
#15 Stefanos Tsitsipas (GRE) 
#22 David Goffin (BEL)  
#25 Hyeon Chung (KOR)  
#27 Denis Shapovalov (CAN)  
#28 Fernando Verdasco (ESP) 
#31 Gilles Simon (FRA)  
#32 Gael Monfils (FRA) 
#35 Marton Fucsovics (HUN) 
#36 Jeremy Chardy (FRA) 
#46 Damir Dzumhur (BIH)  
#47 Matthew Ebden (AUS)  
#52 Matteo Berrettini (ITA)  
#53 Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA)  
#55 Benoit Paire (FRA)  
#56 Mikhail Kukushkin (KAZ)  
#57 Tomas Berdych (CZE)