Break Point 2 will tell the behind the scenes of Gauff, Djokovic, Alcaraz and Shelton

From January 10th, Netflix will air the second season of the tennis docuseries

by Lorenzo Ciotti
Break Point 2 will tell the behind the scenes of Gauff, Djokovic, Alcaraz and Shelton
© Dave Rowland / Stringer Getty Images Sport

In the first season Break Point, the creator of the series Martin Webb had told some behind the scenes of the 2022 tennis season, showing the human side of the various players, between joys and weaknesses. After the success of the first season, broadcast in two parts several months apart, Netflix recently made official the upcoming release of the second season of Break Point.

The docuseries made fans experience the life, moments and emotions experienced by the champions on and off the pitch. The streaming platform has announced the release of the series, directed by Webb, in the new year, precisely on January 10, 2024.

These are five episodes in which the first half of the last season, 2023, will be retraced. A TV series to learn all the background and stories of the best male and female tennis players on the Tour.

Break Point season 2 with Gauff, Djokovic, Alcaraz and Shelton

In the new season, the most exciting moments of the last year of tennis will be retraced: from the triumphs of Novak Djokovic, to the epic battle won by Carlos Alcaraz at Wimbledon, passing through the definitive explosion on the WTA Tour of Aryna Sabalenka and Coco Gauff, arriving up to the most recent exploit of the American Ben Shelton at Flushing Meadows.

Coco Gauff© Sarah Stier / Staff Getty Images Sport

All seen through the eyes of those who lived those moments and were protagonists of them, the tennis players themselves and the people close to them. Many champions took part in the docuseries, accustomed to fighting to conquer every tournament.

We recall that there will be present, among others, the two-time slam champion Carlos Alcaraz, the Italian Matteo Berrettini, Taylor Fritz, Coco Gauff, Nick Kyrgios, Daniil Medvedev, Tommy Paul, Jessica Pegula, Holger Rune, Aryna Sabalenka, Maria Sakkari, Ben Shelton, Frances Tiafoe, Ajla Tomljanovic and Alexander Zverev.