There are some unbelievable things in life, and the situation lived at the Irving Challenger on Thursday is among these ones. Borna Coric and Dustin Brown were playing a hard battle to reach the quarter-finals in the American event when a very distracted linesman judged IN Brown's serve, despite the ball was out by at least 30cm.
That was an ace, and it allowed Brown to save the break point and to win the match in the same game, prevailing 4-6 6-4 6-4 after two hours. Coric complained but he couldn't do anything. The worst thing? After that point the umpire, who didn't overrule, said Coric: 'Yeah Borna, that was probably out'.
Here is the video of what happened:
ALSO READ: Borna Coric splits with Yonex and uses Wilson rackets
So this was the way Brown saved a break point against Coric when serving for the match. 'Ace' was like 30cm out. @borna_coric wasn't happy. pic.twitter.com/RIdWP9ryVO — José Morgado (@josemorgado) 16 marzo 2017