Jayne Hrdlicka re-elected as Tennis Australia Chair

by   |  VIEW 2075

Jayne Hrdlicka re-elected as Tennis Australia Chair

Tennis Australia Chair Jayne Hrdlicka has been re-elected unopposed for a second term until 2022. First appointed to the Tennis Australia Board in 2016, she was elected as the firm’s first female Chair in October 2017 and has managed significant revenue and participation growth in tennis.

“It is an honour to support the continued development of the tennis community. This is a really exciting time for our sport,” Ms Hrdlicka said. “We want to continue to grow the game for participants and fans alike through great collaboration and innovation.

Tennis is a sport for everyone and we want to give as many people as possible the opportunity to be involved”. Such has been her impact that over 7,00,000 children across the country played ANZ Tennis Programme this past year, with a four percent increase in the number of girls playing in the coaching program.

Tennis Australia increased its participation funding by 15 percent, on the back of 15 percent revenue growth. The organisation delivered an end of financial year surplus of $10.7 million – more than doubling up from $4.7m in the previous financial year.

In a Members’ vote, held during the Tennis Australia Annual General Meeting in Melbourne, Tennis Victoria Vice President Mark Da Silva was elected to the Tennis Australia Board. A look at the Tennis Australia Board term - Jayne Hrdlicka, Chair Dan Bisa Graham Bradley AM Mark Da Silva Diane Grady AM Greg Hutchinson Elizabeth Minogue Peter Robertson Janice van Reyk