Wimbledon 2022: Tsitsipas' mad gesture, Kyrgios asks for disqualification
by LORENZO CIOTTI | VIEW 9623
The match between Stefanos Tsitsipas and Nick Kyrgios in the 3rd round of Wimbledon 2022 is giving a show from all points of view. The Australian started a personal battle with the line judge after a wrong call that heavily penalized him in the final part of the first set.
The situation degenerated when the Greek intentionally threw the ball towards the crowd for having lost the second half of the game. The ball thrown by the Greek touched one of the spectators present in the front rows and Kyrgios immediately requested the disqualification of his opponent.
The Australian also stressed the unequal treatment reserved for Novak Djokovic at the 2020 US Open. The Serbian inadvertently hit one of the line judges during the match with Pablo Carreno Busta. Kyrgios said: "I want to talk to your supervisor and all the supervisors.
I'm not going to play again until we have shed some light on this situation. The amount of sh*t the tournament will get after my press conference. If I had it. made me, oh my God!"
Kyrgios pidió la descalificación de Tsitsipas por arrojar una pelota al público.
Clima tenso...pic.twitter.com/JYGs9k81Uh — Tiempo De Tenis (@Tiempodetenis1) July 2, 2022