google newsGoogle News  

Hall Of Fame Open

The Hall of Fame Open, in the 2008 edition called Campbell Soup Company's Hall of Fame Championships, is a tennis tournament that takes place every year in Newport in July, in the week following the Wimbledon Championships. It is played on grass courts, and is part of the ATP Tour 250 and is the last of the season to be played on grass.

Among the winners, 2 won some slam trials: Brian Teacher and Johan Kriek, and two were at least finalists: Greg Rusedski and Mark Philippoussis. The Briton is also the multi-winner of the event: three times, with a gap of twelve years between the first and the last with the Indian Vijay Amritraj.

Two instead the victories of the American Bryan Shelton and the French Fabrice Santoro. In doubles, Australian Jordan Kerr leads with 5 wins, three of which with Jim Thomas. The 2020 edition is not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Related articles