Elon University

The Elon University is a private university in Elon, North Carolina.

Founded in 1889 as Elon College, Elon is organized into six schools. Located in the Piedmont region of North Carolina, Elon is located on a 656-acre suburban campus between the cities of Greensboro and Raleigh. Less than twenty percent of Elon's undergraduate students are from the state of North Carolina.

Elon's intercollegiate athletic teams compete in NCAA Division I athletics as members of the Colonial Athletic Association. The university includes Elon College, the College of Arts and Sciences, the Martha and Spencer Love School of Business, the School of Communications, the Dr.

Jo Watts Williams School of Education, the Law School; and the School of Health Sciences. Master's programs are offered in business administration, business analysis, accounting, interactive media, education, physician assistant studies, and doctoral programs include physical therapy and law.

Elon operates on a 4-1-4 academic calendar, including a four-week semester in January known as the Winter Term. U.S. News & World Report ranks Elon at No. 83 overall among national universities and at no. 1 in the country for Best University Teaching.

Elon is ranked as the 9th most innovative national university. In 2020 Elon was the only university with top 10 rankings in all of US News' Academic Programs To Search categories.